Virginia Schools to Watch

STW State Director – Sandy Dutemple
Virginia Schools to Watch Director
8281 North Point Rd
Manassas VA 20112
Home 703-368-6465
Cell 703-795-0775

State Website:

Joined State Program in 2003

Participating Organizations

Flory Small Business Center-Manassas
Virginia Department of Education
Virginia Middle School Association

State News

Virginia is proud to announce their 2016 Schools to Watch® schools


Andrew Lewis Middle School, Salem City – Dr. Forest Jones, Principal
Elkton Middle School, Rockingham Co. – Dr. Ramona Pence, Principal
Glenvar Middle School, Roanoke Co. – James Soltis, Principal
Goochland Middle School, Goochland Co. – Jennifer Rucker, Principal
J. Lupton Simpson Middle School, Loudoun Co. – Chad Runfola, Principal
Midlothian Middle School, Chesterfield Co. – Dr. Patrick Stanfield
Montevideo Middle School, Rockingham Co. – Drew Miller, Principal
Princess Anne Middle School, Virginia Beach – Dr. Alex Bergren, Principal
Tomahawk Creek Middle School, Chesterfield Co. – Dr. David S. Ellena
West Point Middle School, West Point Co. – Dr. David Daniel, Principal
William Byrd Middle School, Roanoke Co. – Tammy Newcomb, Principal


Sterling Middle School, Loudoun Co. – Gus Martinez, Principal


Harper Park Middle School, Loudoun Co. – Elizabeth Robinson, Principal
Porter Traditional School, Prince William Co. – Darci Whitehead. Principal
River Bend Middle School, Loudoun Co. – Dave Shaffer, Principal
St. Clare Walker Middle School, Middlesex Co. – Dr. Tracy Seitz, Principal


Eagle Ridge Middle School, Loudoun Co. – Scott Phillips, Principal
Farmwell Station Middle School, Loudoun Co. – Sherryl Loya, Principal