Schools to Watch

STW State Director
John Viano, Executive Director
Dr. Gary Weilbacher, Co-Director

AIMS - Association of Illinois Middle-Grade Schools
3712 N. Broadway, Suite 180
Chicago, IL 60613
Phone:  (872) 216-5254

State Website:

Joined State Program in 2003

Illinois currently has 25 Schools to Watch

Participating Organizations

Association of Illinois Middle-Level Schools


State News

Illinois is proud to announce the 2017 Illinois Horizon Schools to Watch® School


2017 Schools to Watch

Redesignation I
Clifford Crone Middle School, Naperville
Kaneland Harter Middle School, Sugar Grove
Nathan Davis School, Chicago


Redesignation II
Springman Middle School, Glenview


Redesignation IV
Gordon Gregory Middle School, Naperville
Indian Creek Middle School, Waterman